IPL Kya Hai – IPL Full Form, Beginning, Team Full Information.

Indian Premier League (IPL) is a well known cricket tournament match. It is most popular among cricket-lovers. Players from many other countries including India also participate in this. Each team of IPL represents a different state of India. If you do not know what is IPL then in this article we will give you IPL in Hindi (IPL in Hindi) is going to provide every small and big information related to it.

The most interesting and special thing about IPL is that the players are selected through auction. The highest bid is made for the best player in each team. When cricket legends represent the states, then the curiosity for the team of their state increases among the spectators.

During the IPL tournament, the team which registers consecutive wins or whose score card is highest, only then can reach the final. The winning team in the IPL final is declared the winner and a good amount is given as a reward.

If you do not know IPL Ka Matlab Kya Hota Hai, or want to know more about IPL then this post is for you. In this we have given you what is IPL, full form of IPL, how many teams are there in IPL, what are the rules and prizes of IPL, etc. IPL Ke Bare Mein Jankari.

What is IPL

What is IPL

IPL The Indian Premier League is a Twenty20 cricket league played in India, played every year from March to May, by teams representing different cities of India to achieve the IPL trophy. Is. It is administered by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

Mumbai Indians have achieved the maximum number of wins in the IPL and are followed by Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders, known as KKR, at number three. Not only the players of India, but players from other countries also participate in the IPL.

The players of IPL cricket teams are selected through auction. Cricket team owners include the best players in their team by bidding as much as possible. IPL matches are broadcast live on TV. This gives a profit of thousands of crores and also helps in strengthening the economy of India.

New players are also included in the IPL by the BCCI. In this, players performing well are included in the Indian team.

did you read this: Dream11 What is it? Know complete information related to Dream11 in Hindi.

IPL Full Form In Hindi

IPL Ka Full Form or Full Name “Indian Premier League” It happens. IPL in HindiIndian Premier League‘ either ‘Indian Head Association‘ is called. The first T20 match of IPL in India was organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India in 2008. The first season of IPL started on 18 April 2008, in which 8 teams participated.

With this, here you got information about IPL, IPL Kya Hota Hai and IPL full form etc. (About IPL In Hindi). Hope that now you have understood that, what is the meaning of IPL (Indian Premier League Meaning In Hindi) or IPL Meaning In Hindi. Let us now know about how IPL started in India.

IPL starts

IPL was started in India in the year 2008. Here the first IPL was held from 18 April 2008 to 1 June 2008. A total of 59 matches were played in this. Eight teams participated in the first IPL match or in IPL 1. Every year the number of IPL teams keeps on increasing or decreasing. In today’s time there are 10 cricket teams for IPL. The founder of IPL is Mr. Lalit Modi. He is credited with starting the IPL in India.

IPL rules

  • IPL cricket team players can be selected or acquired in 5 ways. Auctions are organized every year for the selection of players.
  • There are 16 players in each team, out of which 4 players are foreigners. Apart from this, there is also a physiotherapist and a coach. The foreign players are finally selected.
  • Every IPL cricket team has to include at least one new player.
  • BCCI can change many rules of IPL. This time the BCCI is considering to introduce the ‘Power Player’ rule in the IPL. According to this rule, a player can be changed by a team at any time in the match after the fall of the wicket or after the end of the over. The final decision to bring this rule can be taken in the IPL Governing Council meeting.
  • After the Power Player rule is implemented, teams will have to choose 15 players instead of the last-11 players, so that players can be changed if needed.

must read: MPL App Kaise Use Kare? – Earn lakhs of rupees sitting at home by playing games in MPL!

IPL 2022 Overview

IPL 2022 Date 26 March 2022 – 29 May 2022
Host IPL India
Administrator BCCI
Country India
Match Format T20 (20 Overs)
Teams 10
Total Matches 74
Venue Mumbai

IPL Teams 2022

Team full team name
Chennai Super Kings CSK
Delhi Capitals DC
Punjab Kings PK
Kolkata Knight Riders KKR
Mumbai Indians MI
Rajasthan Royals RR
Royal Challengers Bangalore RCB
Sunrisers Hyderabad SRH
Gujarat Titans GT
Lucknow Super Giants LSG

Now we tell you some important IPL Details in Hindi. First of all know what is IPL Ka Itihas.

History of IPL

Initially the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and International Cricket Council (ICC) did not accept the Indian Cricket League (ICL). But later again, the IPL was announced by the Board of Control for Cricket In India on 13 September 2007, with the first match played in New Delhi in April 2008. Till now its 14 seasons have been played.

In the year 2008, the first tournament of IPL was organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India. Between 2008 and 2012, DLF sponsored the IPL. After this, in 2013, Pepsi Company took the sponsorship of IPL by paying $ 72 million. Then in 2015, IPL was sponsored by the Chinese Vivo company for two years. TATA will sponsor it in IPL 2022 this year.

If we talk about IPL Auction Process, then in IPL auction, every Team Owners bid for 18-25 players for themselves. Each player has its own Base Price fixed. It is mandatory to have 4 foreign players in every team.

Have a look at this too: Online Cricket Kaise Dekhe? – Top 7 Apps for Watching Live Cricket Online!

Rewards in IPL

This time the cost of IPL has been cut by BCCI as compared to the year 2019. Under this, the prize money of the winning, runner-up and qualifier teams has been halved. Now the IPL champion team will be given a prize money of 10 crores instead of 20 crores. Whereas the runner-up team was earlier given a reward of Rs 12 crore 50 lakh, now its prize money has been increased to 6 crore 25 lakh.

4 crore 37 lakh 50 thousand rupees will now be given to both the losing teams in the qualifiers. Along with this, 1 crore will be paid by the Board of Control for Cricket in India and the franchise to the state where the IPL will be hosted, 50 lakh will have to be given to the BCCI and 50 lakh to the franchise.


So friends, this was the information about IPL in Hindi. Hopefully by reading this post you must have understood IPL Match Kya Hota Hai, IPL Ka Kya Matlab Hota Hai or IPL Kise Kahate Hain and now if someone asks you what is the meaning of IPL? So you will be able to tell him the meaning of IPL in Hindi.

If you liked our IPL Information In Hindi, then definitely share it with your friends and if you have any question for us, then tell us by writing it in the comment.


  • Who is the founder of IPL?

Shri Lalit Modi ji is the founder of IPL. The credit for the introduction of IPL in India goes to him.

  • When will IPL 2022 start?

IPL 2022 will start in Mumbai from 26 March 2022. Its last match will be played on 29 May 2022.

  • Who is the king of IPL?

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is called the king of IPL. He is also called the father of IPL because of his brilliant performance in IPL games.

  • Who is the sponsor of IPL 2022?

Indian company ‘TATA’ is sponsoring IPL 2022.

Leave a Comment